I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Excitebike
2009-07-26
10:17 p.m.

oh brother I love you
but I don't believe a thing you say
anymore
I think you hide things

we used to be so close
but we aren't anymore
maybe I imagined all the ways
we used to click

and when we head out for a ride
you don't know it yet
but it will be the last time

I throw you off so easily
suddenly we're tumbling down the freeway
like debris from heaven you might send
a postcard asking why
I guess I wanted a chance to start again

I meant for us both to
meet our final end
and I guess somehow I was granted a second chance

and in this bitter circumstance
I can't help but feel a little glad
to be out of it

I couldn't stand all of the quiet
couldn't keep telling those lies
about being fine

and now it's finally done
in life you hated attention
in death you finally got some
I wanted to go with you
to turn back the clock
to when things were new
and things were true

as easy as a game
I rev the engine
but when it ends
we cannot do it all again

it's time that we stop playing
cause life has no reset
and when it ends we cannot do it over

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26