I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Engulf
2005-11-03
10:19 p.m.

if you could move a mile in a moment
you could do all you've wanted to do
if you could move a mile in a moment
you could probably see time too
if you could move a mile in a moment
far away would mean nothing to you
if you could move a mile in a moment
why would you ever stay still

But I would follow you
even if it meant the ocean
I would follow you
even if it meant typhoons
Because it engulfs you
it engulfs me too
what else could I do?

If you could swallow up the entire ocean
where would your thirst ever stop
If you could swallow up the entire ocean
could I ever be enough for you
If you could break my heart with a smile
don't you think there could be others too
If you could break my heart with a smile
you'd redo what you've already done

But I would follow you
even if it meant the ocean
I would follow you
even if it meant typhoons
Because it engulfs you
it engulfs me too
what else could I do?

cos if you could do all the things I have told you
then why waste your time on only one stupid girl
cos if you could do all the things I have told you
why would you ever stop with one, it's not like you!

But I would follow you
even if it meant the ocean
I would follow you
even if it meant typhoons
Because it engulfs you
it engulfs me too
what else could I do?

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26