I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Dinner for Two
2005-10-02
5:44 p.m.

Isn�t there a heart you should be breaking somewhere?
I don�t think so, they're all too smart for you
Isn�t there some innocence for you to chew up?
No, not this time, the girls are old and wise
but I didn�t make it out alive�

I wrapped myself in red ribbon,
I bound my hands, I bound my legs,
I bound my eyes, I bound my tongue
I trapped myself under your thumb
I sacrificed myself to you
for some unknown religious ruse
I bled myself out at your feet
at least I got it out of me

Isn�t there a heart you should be breaking somewhere?
I don�t think so, they're all too smart for you
Isn�t there some innocence for you to chew up?
No, not this time, the girls are old and wise
but I didn�t make it out alive�

Can I trust you now that I am ruined
since you�re on your knees and that gesture means �forgive me?�
but you always thought that inside I was vicious
maybe I was or maybe I should�ve been
so I wouldn't be in this mess I'm in
trapped in the belly of the beast
trying to fight my way out:
If I had put up a small fight maybe I could have survived�

If I wore red cape or hood, would that be better
set us in the woods
I�ll go to grandma�s house
take off your clothes and burn them
Is there a hunter inside me
will I break silence, will I cut you open
pull a child out somehow
alive after suffocating?

Isn�t this the point at which you fall down dead?
Not this time you slick bastard
Isn�t this supposed to be the end of it?
when I retell the story maybe it can be but
Isn�t there a heart you should be breaking somewhere?
I don�t think so, they're all too smart for you
Isn�t there some innocence for you to chew up?
No, not this time, the girls are old and wise
but I didn�t make it out alive�

Can I trust you now that I am ruined
since you�re on your knees and that gesture means �forgive me?�
but you always thought that inside I was vicious
maybe I was or maybe I should�ve been
so I wouldn't be in this mess I'm in
trapped in the belly of the beast
trying to fight my way out:
If I had put up a small fight maybe I could have survived�

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26