I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Confession #1
2005-05-13
5:11 p.m.

Forgive me Father for

I can�t stand for

what I stand for

when I bend to

your will for me

Your lame promise

to protect me

from the world

into which

you brought me

is voided

as you tell me to

apologize

for things that are not

my fault

for things that are not

a fault

I can not stand up

when you command me to

bow down

so I must speak out

before I choke on these words:

Forgive me Father for

I have been afraid of you

it has been a lifetime

since my last confession

and I wonder why I must tell you

Father

that I have sinned

why is it your forgiveness

that I must covet

when it is you

who needs forgiveness

you tell me these are sins

I�ve committed

but I think to commit

to what you can not stand for

is a greater sin.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26