I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Change is Good
2006-04-17
10:56 p.m.

every day I'm changing and it
hurts and it burns
but it's okay I can't feel it's
better for me anyway as I bend into unknown

can you tell me why i deserve to be saved?
what have i done to help myself?
all these words that move me through the day
baptize me, remove me, remake me

and what have i done to deserve to live on
and what have i done to be good?

well i guess i gotta change
I gotta change
and my knees are knocking and my heart is thumping
and my stomachs twisted into all sorts of knots and I would
walk it off but i can barely stand up so i ask for your hand
and hope that you'll hold on through this and

every day I'm thinking
and it starts to make me sick
look at me can't you see i need more more than sympathy
in my heart it's all rotten

can you help me make it just through the day
what could i do but ask for help
all these promises and intentions
erase me, better me, ameliorate

I need you to show me the way
i need to be liquidated

but i cannot change
i'll always be my self again tomorrow
because i'll never make it through the day
and my knees are knocking and my heart is thumping
and my stomachs twisted into all sorts of knots and I would
walk it off but i can barely stand up so i ask for your hand
and hope that you'll hold on through this...

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26