I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Broken Record
2005-11-30
1:30 a.m.

What big old eyes you've got, the better to see
so you can get my whole body inside them.
What a wide wide smile you've got, the better to grin
so you can flash all your teeth at once
What an air tight lock you got the better to keep
so I will stay as long as you want.
What a big liar you are the better to steal
so you can hide my broken heart away

and tell me why you're so afraid
I'm just one girl, unarmed or unknowing, unwise or unshowing
and show me how you made me stay
so you could break me and break me again and again

What real smart hands you've got, the better to feel
so they can make me shiver all over
What velvet words you've got, the better to hear
so you won't say what you really mean
What a big strong house you've got, the better to sleep
so you won't ever be unsafe at night
What a magician you are, the better to fool
so i won't think I have any pain

and tell me why you're so afraid
I'm just one girl, unarmed or unknowing, unwise or unshowing
and show me how you made me stay
so you could break me and break me again and again

I won't just sit here still
I'm not the good girl that you knew
I'm not the innocent lost in the woods
I'm somebody new and I don't love you
I won't take this from you
I won't be fooled I don't love you
I don't I don't I don't, I don't

but I do
intend to hurt you
when you don't expect me to
I will sneak up on you
I'll get you I swear to god I'll get you

What big old eyes i've got, the better to see
so i can see you at all times baby
What a little mouth I've got the better to be
so quiet you will never hear

and tell me why you're so afraid
I'm just one girl, unarmed or unknowing, unwise or unshowing
and show me how you made me stay
so you could break me and break me again and again and
again and again and again and again
and god I was dumb
no more, this little girl's grown up
and it's going to stop.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26