I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Beck and Callgirl
2006-05-22
12:46 a.m.

sat there last night I heard the phone ring
1 2 3 4 12 times yeah!
and i just sat and watched it ring
you poured yr heart on my answering machine

i do not want you back
i wouldn't give you the satisfaction

i'm not your beck and call girl

i have finally learned my lesson
maybe this time i won't do it again
not going to be at somebody's discretion
i'm me and i'm free and i am who i am

first thing i did was cut my hair real short
cos i knew you liked it and
next thing i did i took my dogs
and washed them let them lick my face and
after that i went out and i drank and flirted at the bar
and then I went home alone and slept so well

i should've known you'd find out about this

i'm not yr beck and call girl

i'm finally growing up
i hope I won't fuck it all up
i'm so bold
I'm in control for the 1st time ever

i could be wrong
maybe yr hold on me is still that strong
maybe i'll cry when you come by but maybe i won't maybe i won't
you'll maybe call me maybe you won't
who knows well I don't
i'm finally growing up
i think it's time we stopped this charade
bc you never cared for me you
only wanted to know you had me
and you had me
but now you don't
so leave me alone.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26