I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
A look back on resolutions 08
2008-12-31
3:20 a.m.

In 2008 I resolved to: Be happy and healthy - and am well on the way to both

That is to say the following steps must be taken:

a) take up jogging - yes. I can run a mile. I am doing hill repeats, conditioning etc.
b) make every derby practice for at least one month - I did for January. Then I quit that shit because it made me miserable.
c) give up one unhealthy habit (like binge eating, drinking, or smoking) - stopped eating like a cow. feel much better about self.
d) walk the dogs religiously - not religiously, but we're definitely better at going outdoors.
e) re-commit to veganism and the lifestyle (less driving, no more �if I don�t know it doesn�t count�) - gotten better. working on whole food-ism
f) find someone with whom you can have a relationship (again no stretching or screwing around) - no, this has been too difficult to manage, especially with the wolf's sudden reappearance
g) make new friends - Princess, Jess, Jill, Rusty, Steve O, Tyler, Lisa, Ray Ray...these are the new, fabulous people in my life.
h) be kinder (if I am unable, then I am unhappy) - I have been, sort of.
i) finish and publish 2 albums - I finished 2, published one officially, self-made one.
j) let go of those who have hurt me - I tried to death.
Record every day of the journey. - not quite, but I remember enough
Live everyday as though you had only one year. - Oh I tried. Maybe I didn't, but I tried.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26