I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Aiding and Abetting
2006-09-10
6:31 p.m.

This could be the only chance I had
and I killed it
This could be the only piece of you I could keep
and I gave it away
This could be my only chance to succeed
and I blew it
THis could be the only part I could have
and I lost it

And there's blood on my hands
there's blood on my hands
there's blood on my hands
I killed it
There's blood on my hands
It's dead in my hands
there's blood on my hands
I killed it

This could be the only shot my life
and I tossed it
This could be the only one I had
and I gave it away
Everything I ever feared in my life
and I had it
What could I have done
but run away?

And there's blood on my hands
blood on my legs
blood on my face
I killed it
there's blood on my hands
there's blood on my hands
there's blood on my hands
I killed it

Extend my wrists
look all the scars are gone except the X you marked
on the place where you said your lips could feel my heart
I finally lied when I told you
everything was fine
I could've cried
but I swallowed the lump and you'll never know

This could be the only chance I had
and I blew it
This could be the only time I could win
and I threw the game
and maybe down the line I'd say
he's got your eyes
but I killed him
This could've been the only chance I ever had
and I killed it

there's blood on my hands
there's blood on my hands
there's blood on my hands
and he could've been yours you know
I'd say he's got yr eyes
he's got your eyes
the blood's on your hands
too

you came to me so late
that I knew it was wrong, I couldn't hold on
it clung to me so hard I gave him up
I threw it to the wolf
came to me to be safe, and here's your mistake
you never let me get away

so I buried my smile
I buried my smile
I buried my smile
when I killed it

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26