I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Berlin or A New City
2005-10-02
5:31 p.m.

I know you must be in this city
�cause someone�s waiting here for me;
I�ve got a feeling I can�t shake
that I�m being chased,
and all those days that I spent crying
you were smiling over me�

And all those times that I was bleeding
you held the tourniquets, bandages, ointments,
and all those nights that I was lonely
you said �wait and soon you�ll see.�
But are you real? Are you really here
or is it just the city?

Every place has been haunted by
a name or a type or my drunk nights;
you told me, �here, I�ll meet you here,�
through a diamond eyed boy of mine,
and every day that I spent looking
were you here or were you him?

And every time I was heart broken
you told me I should run away
and all the holes that I fell into
were they part of your great plan?
Well now I�m here, so are you really here
or is this just the city?

I can�t run away this time
the next one�s for the rest of my life.
I�m done with this goose chase,
I�m done with this heartbreak,
I know you�ll come find me
if you really want me in the city,
or is it just me?
Is this the city, or is it just me?

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26