I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
7 AM Knows the Truth...
2006-10-22
1:49 a.m.

this side of the morning makes me sick
because I see myself in it
because it sees me
and it knows what i did

I can feel I'm getting older
age is just a number
but those numbers add up to something for me
stacking the odds

so I'll blow on the dice tonight
I'll roll
I'll bet on my life tonight
I'll go forward into this unknown

this side of the morning sun is up
making me nervous
making me wonder
if I'm living or not

I feel myself getting thinner
but I'm not
just wearing myself to the bone with this
work and this worry this debt that I own

so I'll tear up all the journals tonight
and I'll hope
I'll break all of the records tonight
I'll go forward into the unknown

and here I am naked and swimming and sick
burning and bleeding and crying I know
I gotta go
I gotta go
but I want I want I want
I want to be safe and I want to be dumb
I want to not think and I want to succumb
to someone's desires that are not my own...

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26