I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
First Person Shooter
2006-10-22
1:51 a.m.

get down on your knees
and cover your eyes
don't push me
I'll hurt you
I'll hurt you
I'll hurt you
I'll hurt you
Just watch me
I'll hurt you
I will

All of my life I've been
smothered by lies
covering my nose and my mouth and
suffocating me
til I can't breathe
I can't see the light

but in this small building I found
something I can believe
inside of you I saw something that I could take it all out on

i line up my shot
i close my right eye
I've got you
I've got you
I've got you
don't bother with running
I'm practiced
I'm ready
I'm willing
I will

All of your life you've been
poisoning mine
and poisoning others just like me
it's time someone stopped you
I'm grateful
that I am the one

and in this small building I found
something I can believe
inside of you I saw something that I could take it all out on

and now here we stand
you all are the same
you bribe me with money
with reason
with niceties
you'd never afford me otherwise

i say
get down on your knees
come on beg for your life
i'm gonna do this execution style
I'll kill you
you liar
I'll kill you
you bastard
you know you deserve
each
bullet

and the newspapers damn me
the people they ask me
how could you why would you
where did you learn to shoot

and your friends and your family
cry and they demand
to put me down
to put me down

They say you loved him
another jealous woman
I laugh out loud
and they say well tell us
and I say alright then,
here it is:

You must reject what you want
to keep what you've got
to keep moving on
You must destroy what will stop you
from devoting all you've got
to living without distraction
to living without love.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26