I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
5 year albatross
2013-06-11
2:02 a.m.

i wish you well on yr endeavors in the future
whatever they may be
because i may dwell forever
in the state that you have left me
however sad that is

and though I got a phone call
i'm still on the hook
and though it hurts me to see
i still can't look away
cause I was made to feel this pain
and though you got a new friend
and i see you now and then
though you cut through me
there's nowhere else to be
except a soul in enmity

and I, i have heard tell of your successes in the meantime
as you're surpassing me
but I may rot forever
in the hole where you have left me
pathetic as it seems
and though i got a phone call
i'm still on the hook
though it hurts me to hear
i still can't plug my ears
because i rely on you for wearing these tears

and though you got a new friend
i hear of her now and then
though you cast me away
I still will never stray
you're the one I want to spend my days with

you told me stories of us
you weaved a life I believed
you built a house in a field
I filled will colts and trees

and a kitchen maybe a baby
but i can see now it's false
i'm a 5 year albatross
you never meant this for me
I was hindering your freedom
and when you said you couldn't open up your heart
you meant to me

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

tiptoeing - 2013-08-24
fiction in my head - 2013-08-24
oregon apartment - 2013-08-24
slides her fingers - 2013-08-24
my eric schaeffer - 2013-08-24