I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
A letter to the new lover of the love of my life
2013-06-11
1:53 a.m.

oh baby don't wait by the phone
he's never gonna call you
you gotta have something going on
for him to have something to ruin for you

oh baby don't give him yr heart
he'll string you right along
and don't think you're the one
he'll only lead you on

but what do I know,
he left me so
there's a good time
there's never a good way
but it's not when I'm ready to die

and ask him how long it had been
since he'd told me that he loved me
before
and told you the exact same thing
he put himself into you

i know he's charming
i know he's delicate with you
don't be a fool like I was
cause I know

but what do I know
he left me so
I might be wrong
I wrong as I was about him
here we go
oh

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

go home blue skies - 2013-06-11
it'll be okay - 2013-06-11
I took comfort in you - 2013-06-11
they - 2013-06-11
I can see in the dark - 2013-06-11