I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Emersonian Day
2013-05-05
4:29 p.m.

When I was in high school, I remember I filled out this "all about me" survey for this fake holiday we used to do called Emersonian day, and we all had to read our surveys. I wish I still had it. I filled it out totally earnestly, stating sincerely my favorite books and movies and songs, carefully choosing adjectives with which to describe my style of dress, love, personality etc. I started to tell people things and nobody seemed to know what I was talking about. I explained Dinosaur Jr and Road to Bohemia and Naked patiently to my classmates until they seemed bored, not confused.

Afterward, my teacher came up and told me I'm a riot. I wasn't trying to be funny, but apparently pathos is hilarious.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Missed party - 2013-06-11
burn it down - 2013-06-11
hold back the rain - 2013-06-08
-- - 2013-05-20
16 - 2013-05-12