I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Jeremy
2013-04-17
12:28 a.m.

tonight
I am blind
tonight
I shut my eyes
to everything thats wrong with me
I will the sound wash over me
a feeling of simplicity

sit beside me in this pew
sit beside me so close I smell you
we won't say a word
we'll just silently be

I wish I could feel
I wish I were more than this
I'm playing at the girl you knew
I'm playing to the boy who used to
walk me home from school
you extend yr hand to help me over
I let you
and now we're sober

it's done
you're done
you're done with me
and I'm not finished yet

you're done with me
and can't help but feel regret
with this ending

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Sobriety - 2013-04-17
icepick heart - 2013-04-17
icicles - 2013-04-17
unwrapping - 2013-04-17
saturday - 2013-04-17