I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
A look back on resolutions '12
2013-01-01
10:20 p.m.

1. Accept that there will always be a place in your heart for some people. But unlike what DE believes, your heart has infinite room: I have. Tow was both the best and worst example of this over this past year, but I know that I can love other people, but focus my real and immediate love on the right person.

2. Stop trying to move backward and throw yourself forward: In school, new jobs, new friends, went on tour, Jazzbo@!

3. Try to take up some sort of new hobby: uh...dancing kinda? does that count? tons and tons of dancing?

4. Become friends with someone who doesn't really drink. Hang out with him/her: This didn't really happen. Most of my friends are still huge alcoholics.

5. Consider New York: Believe me, in November, this became a real consideration. But, December made me sure that New York is not the city. NC may not be the place, but it might be. NY is definitely not.

6. Try to cook more: yeah! I made SO MANY COOKIES.

7. This is super Jesus-y, but try to let go of your hate: yes. I can forget things, too.

8. Attend at least one meeting: Weekly since September.

9. Walk the dogs: not so much.

10. Get music on track: went on tour!

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26