I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
it's a rat race and it sucks kenny so what do you want a medal
2012-11-25
11:00 p.m.

its a grind every day i wake before the sun
the morning comes like drought
but by 10 or 11
I think I need a little pick me up
to make it through the day
to make it to the next thing
or is it the last thing

yet every day I wake
before you
and I crawl into bed before the sun is down
i try not to disturb you when I go outside
try not to disturb the still outside
but still I try to move myself

gotta make those appointments
give them hell
and put on my suit and smile
show em what they ought to know

all I've wanted
is you to tell me
I'm alright
and you'll be waiting for me at the door

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26