I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Tom, Petty, and the Heartbreakers
2012-10-03
4:56 p.m.

"I need to know, I need to know
If you think you're gonna leave
Then you better say so"

she sang to me
one, ten a hundred times from stage
one or two kisses in between

and somehow she had the gall to leave
without talking to me

and not the figurative leave
but the whole fucking monty
city, state, country

"I need to know, I need to know
'Cause I don't know how long I can hold on
If you're makin' me wait, if you're leadin' me on
I need to know"

and now I wonder if I am wrong to wonder
if you need to know
or if I need to know
because there's only so long
that I can hold on
because I may go away
and you might lead me on

but if it's going somewhere
it's going to have to get going
because although it makes my teeth sweat
I might need to get gone

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26