I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
anywhere but here
2012-08-19
6:08 p.m.

I should go to new york city where the buildings hide the dealings
and the people look right by you and nobody knows me and nobody cares
I'll wear black suits and white sneakers ride the subway and drink cheap beer
and i'll be poor and unhappy but at least i would be free

or i could go to california build the life i never thought i would
3 thousand miles away from everything i've ever known
and i know i'd never see you and i'd never ever hear from you
and i'd skate beneath the palm trees and get tan and dumb like everyone

but I really want to tell you that I think you were too hasty
on that dark night last december when i cried and you said you were tired
i could probably make you happy i would sure try if you'd let me
and I'd keep you like a pet all fat and happy cared for cleaned up after

but the window won't reopen and my hopes will go on being hopeless
I'm just the fool who wants the bad news that her mother won't approve of
we are both approaching 30 and for me it's still engrossing
but I can't play these games forever I gotta start my life sometime

you can be in it if you want to but i don't think that you care to
and it kills me that i'd love to get the counter offer from you
if i left it wouldn't matter you'd just go on with your drowning
and i'd be something you thought of once in a while

And how sad
how sad
it makes me that that's the way it's gotta be
but how long
how long
can I wait for you I can't wait for you
you never thought of me that way

I'm just the girl that you hook up with and do bad things in the park with
and can drink with and can talk to but who isn't good enough for you
and I guess that's where the story really takes a left turn for me
because you treat me like I'm the problem when in reality it's you

i have never been dishonest, i have always been quite earnest
i have never broken promises or failed to do what I said I'd do
I have always been there for you and although you think it's stupid
I really do care for you and i ache when I don't see you

all you want to do is fuck me all you want from me is time late at night
you could never love me nothing I could ever do to set that right

So I should go to new york city and be closer to my family
and invite my old friends out to see me and reconnect and make some new ones
the transition would be rocky and be fraught with insecurity
but i could do it I could move to new york city
yes I can do it, I can move anywhere but here

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26