I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
On Kent Street
2012-08-19
6:28 p.m.

i will never see that block
the same way again
between the church they built
and the church I nearly bought,
beside the graveyard
and the path I walked

you turned to me in the car
you said
you know I'm a little in love with you, right
or kind of in love with you
the qualifier doesn't matter
when it is surrounded by
I'm in love with you

and how did I respond
with a flippant remark
some halfcocked shot in the dark
some snark

I should have stopped the damn car
screeched to a halt
because that was my heart
and all I wanted to do
was ask
THEN WHY NOT
and now, every time I travel that block
between the church that I want
and the church that I got
half a block from where you first made your mark
I'll think about you
and how you're my last stop

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26