I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Transfixed
2012-08-19
6:05 p.m.

well its all those little things with you
the way you took off your shoes
before you climbed into my bed

and took your over tee shirt off and
with your undershirt on beckoned for me
to rest my head
under your arm I felt you talk
my ear against your chest the words were lost
but the feeling came straight through
so close to you I felt your heart
my head against your chest my breathing stopped
to make it come straight through

because I'm so transfixed by you
and all those little things little things little things
like how you always mash in my face
and all those little things those just you things
the way you smile
the way you always say how great it is

under your spell I felt you balk
my heart between your teeth the words got lost
but the feeling came straight through
with you so close to me I cannot breathe
the way your essence overtakes me I just get
my body tied in knots

I'm so transfixed by you
you're like this little piece of what I wanted
an inkling of what could be all I need
you're like this abstract painting in a hallway
never seem to get far enough away to see what it is

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26