I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
yr trusty, reliable, after bar screw
2012-04-27
3:13 a.m.

your face got so miserable and you took off down the street
and I shuffled in my bare feet, trying to catch you
the pebbles tearing holes in my skin
the glass wedging in between

and you glowered at me
like it's my fault you killed your battery
like it's my fault you're so contrary
like it's my fault you refuse to be
in any way shape or form like a regular pair of regular kids
having regular sex or in a regular relationship

and yet, I tiptoe around you
and I try not to upset you
and I chase after you
until my feet bleed when I slip them back into my shoes

and today I laughed incredulously
what could I possibly fear?
you couldn't tell me less than you do
you couldn't respect me less than you do
you couldn't see me less than you do
and what, I ask, would you do

without your trusty
reliable
never says no
once a month
2am
after bar screw

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26