I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
You are for nobody but me
2012-04-27
3:15 a.m.

you are for nobody but me
now that i have taken on your responsibility
i'll keep food in your bowl
shoes on your feet

but I need you to work with me
you've been fighting
biting
gritting your teeth
and bearing down to unearth me

sometimes, I'll admit
though it makes me look weak
when we're full tilt no stopping
exercising the demon
I think I'm just too tired
so maybe I'll go limp
and let myself drown in this
frenzy of mishap

and I'll land where I land
and you'll stop where you stop
and maybe i'll get up
and maybe i won't get up at all

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26