I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Nobody But Me (Jazz)
2012-04-13
2:11 a.m.

the tighter I hold the harder you pull
so the best thing I can do is just let you go
then you drop your head and start to bend

the faster you move the slower my
heart pumps pounding my chest my hands clenched
I can't hold you back but I shouldn't just let you
plow right on through

don't you let nobody but me
whisper in your ear
I love you so dearly

at the start it was you and me
and nobody else but me

and I can reconcile that
you can't help the way you are
and neither can I but we can try

but don't you let nobody but me
whisper in your ear
i hear you so clearly
just remember at the start it was you and me
and nobody else but me

and when you are afraid I'll be there to help you through it
and honey when it rains I'd open my door to you if you'd walk through it
and if you were to change I'd be there to see you do it
and if it starts to rain come inside my house there's no need to get drenched i got this

but don't you let nobody but me
whisper in your ear
I need you so badly
just remember at the start it was you and me
and nobody else but me

< don't you let nobody but me remind you you're special you will hear me only anytime you think of the start> it'll be my body talking to you> don't you let nobody but me
put you through your paces
lead you out to pasture
fill your guts with water
pump you up with poison
feed into your ego
teach you to fly solo
give in to desire
steer away from danger
feed the monster in you
feed the monster in you
you're my little monster
you're my little monster

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26