I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
New Year's Day
2011-03-25
2:26 p.m.

Today is the day I kick myself free of restraints
today is the day I move my legs again
and I'll sit in the sun
fill myself with vitamins
I won't have to worry bout being seen

they ask why do you call yourself not what you are
the real reason honey is so I can disappear

here we go
tonight is the night I fill myself with fuel and take flight
everyone will wonder where I've gone
I won't say a word I'll be mute until the siren's heard
and my brain is a thousand miles away

he asks why do you indulge yourself in all these macabre thoughts
my life is lush in make believe and it might be all I've got

oh, I'm going to escape
to a new year's day
oh, I want to find a place
no one knows my name

so today is the day I'll kick myself free of restraints
and today is the day I'll take my life again
and I'll stand in the sun I'll fill myself with poison
and transform into what I'm supposed to be

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26