I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Over It
2010-11-23
1:49 a.m.

I can't breathe the sick is inside me
I lick the sweat off my teeth but feel no relief
and it's just me inside this animal skin
I can't do anything till I heal this again

I'm over it

it's the morning of mornings
the morning is dawning and you're all asleep
but I've been awake for weeks
I keep pressing my hand to my chest to check myself
am I still strong is my heart beating on

but through darkened eyes I see
I'm just adjusting to the lay of the land
my body fighting me I rise to step into the water
cleansing me

don't wanna breathe, don't want to do anything
just want to lie here and wait for it to overtake me

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26