I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
A look back on res, '09
2010-01-02
3:25 a.m.

1. Unpack your basement: ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhaha. whew. sorry. yeah, no fucking way!
2. Try to eat raw/whole food whenever possible: um, it was not a banner year, but better than the one before.
3. Be forthcoming when you are uncomfortable: well, it took me all year but from the middle of the december to the end, I went at all of my relationships with a blowtorch called "the truth." Most spectacular blaze? The Vet, realizing in horror, that he treated me like a human toilet and his defensive but ashamed apology and retreat.
4. Write like the dickens. At least one more disc this year: all the drama this year fo sho lent itself to some awesome rock and roll. I think the whole new disc is going to be about me and CB.
5. Stay away from people where it's always raining on their street: instead, I decided to fuck them, fall in love with them, and then be surprised when shit went horribly.
6. Learn some Krav Maga: well, kinda. But not formally. But I can give you a black eye and stun you so I can run.
7. Run a 5K. And run the whole thing: no. Not even close.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26