I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Elegy/Breaking Freddy Jackson
2009-12-21
3:48 a.m.

so there's nothing left to say
it is all hanging out there
like the dying leaves
shaking, draining color and losing vitality
faster than it can believe

and maybe silence is a virtue
only achieved in death
and maybe honesty is overrated
but I prefer it to silence

I lived 20 years
keeping my tongue pinned between my teeth
and you've helped me speak
so I could finally see all the injustice silence does me

no longer will I take
anything
no longer will I be afraid
to impede
but in spite of how you were
to me
I'll always think of you
like breaking that pony

strung out, wide eyed and shifty
running hard, desperately bucking against me
and he successfully threw me
just as you have dropped me
and in both cases
it takes a minute before I can once again breathe.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26