I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Stood up
2009-10-27
4:54 a.m.

shoulders back
head high
keep forcing a smile
all my life I've had this hangdog slump
puppydog eyes waiting on somebody

alone in the booth
approach is uninvited
so obviously who would wanna talk to little old me
glaring furiously
stay away stay away stay away

all day long I dream about death
all night long I dream about sex
all week long I wait for the end
and all my life I want more than I get

I know the girl you're looking for
you won't find her here
but tell me I'm trouble
I'll play her with valor
say you're unavailable
I'll buy you a beer

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26