I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Run Run Run
2009-07-06
2:07 a.m.

I just keep driving
like I can leave my life behind
if I can put a thousand miles
between me and those mistakes

I take the sky in
as I dream about of how to change
and my feet fall asleep
from so much sameness

I watch for water
it is always a good sign
sometimes you call me
to break the monotony

you tell me:
don't get highway hypnosis
you always follow too close
I love you come home safe to me
I can't wait until you're here again

and I want to run
until I can go back in time
I need to ride
these roads where everything's the same
til life makes sense again
and I don't feel so shaky
I want to run
run run run

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26