I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Ribs
2009-06-05
2:27 a.m.

interior scene, your bedroom, three AM
and it feels like winter in here
you are quiet and a chill's in the air
I reach out for you
I reach out for you
and yr not there

everything I do is heralding the end of you and I
so take my hand this could be the last time
everything I say is 10 steps past the point of no return
kiss me now, this could be the last time
kiss me now, I want you one more time

I'm in your sweatshirt and you tell me the rules of you and me
I don't understand you
you keep changing what things are and I don't know where to begin
make a false start
make a false start
and you stop me with a glare

when you want me I'm always there
I keep saying never again
it's a lie I tell myself
I've got ribs
I'll make myself a better man

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26