I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
...I don't structure my life around the fear of murder dismemberment or rape
2009-06-05
2:26 a.m.

in the alley light a cigarette
like it's going to protect me
an announcement to the danger in waiting
don't fuck with me
shoulders back, breathe,
feet on a steady beat
move forward to the light

I live on these side streets
so nobody hears me
don't make me kitty genovese
I call out
you think someone will save me

I jingle my keys
like it'll deter him approaching
I take off my heels
to prepare for the running
I think about it every day
it never goes away
I think about it every single day

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26