I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
I don't want this next move to seem as petty as it will
2009-05-18
2:57 p.m.

He steps into the bar,
he ruffles my hair,
squeezes me so tight I can't breathe.

Like a brother to me,
like a little brother
his hands are on me
he clings to me

will you still love me
he looks down at me will you still love me
why don't you still love me

and of course I say I do
I say thank you
his hands are on me
he clings to me

I have to leave
please come over please please
nobody does it better than me
I love you more than anybody

(smile politely)

she turns to me
you two are so sweet
there is no we
there ought to be
he and me, two peas

then there I am
staring at you in the corner
and he makes an offer
and I'm off again

and when I go back to him
let him
just know that if you would fight at all
you'd win.

I've given you a thousand chances
but now I gotta roll with his punches.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26