I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Pinned
2009-05-03
4:59 p.m.

my leg was a continent
that wanted to secede
it choked off rivers and valleys
in an attempt to succeed

the pain was the realest thing I've felt
in a long long time
but it was still so easy to write off
it was too easy to say I'm fine

everyone does what's best for him
every man every man every man
for himself

and that boy was a carwreck
that had claimed at least one
when he caught me in the intersection
I didn't stand a chance

how I wanted to pretend that I was
ready for the walk
but it was all too easy to let myself fall
it was too easy to stay pinned to the floor

everyone does what's best for him
every man every man every man
for himself

I want to move
but I am pinned
and I want to help
but I just break things

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26