I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Mainline
2009-04-13
12:01 a.m.

there's a disease in my bones
this nakedness that affronts you
when my tongue so slippery
can't hold the words that confront you

my fingers stick to anything I touch
my discount extends to my body's swimming
the rings of my hips and zebra stripes on my side
the way I undulate, serpent-like

you saw all these things
the night I hadn't met you
I confirmed all these things
the night that I chose you

I will cover my white flesh
with sunlight protection
I will cover my heart
with a main line injection

wash over me
make me quiet
make me sleep
in dreams I am perfect
in memory I am everything
you could want me to be

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26