I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Cerulean Butterfly
2009-04-02
12:12 p.m.

you force yrself not to eat
because you like how it feels to be hungry
you force yrself not to breathe
because you like how it feels to be dizzy
you force yrself to drink and drink
because you like how it feels to seem dejected
you force yrself onto me
because you like how it feels to be rejected

you force yrself to make friends
because you hate how it feels to be lonely
you force yrself to tell tales
because you want to be the life of the party
you force yrself to shut it down
because you need to be the most disciplined
you force yrself to be strong
because you hate how it feels to be seen as weak

I don't like you like that
I don't like you like that
I don't like you like that
I don't want you in this light

you force yrself to be in love
because you hate how it feels to be the liar
you force yrself to turn it up
because in the silence you feel desperate
you force yrself to take it all
because you always gotta do the right thing
you force yrself and hate your life
because you love the attention misery brings

I knew what you were gonna say before you said it
I knew what you were gonna say before you said it
I knew what you were gonna say before you said it
I knew what you were gonna say but you said it anyway

I'm not like you
even though I act like you
I'm not like you
even though I do the things you do
I'm not you
but I wear red ribbon too

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26