I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Junk
2009-03-22
9:09 p.m.

it must have been the last night I saw you
in the kitchen of my mother's house
you had at least half load of ballons
and before I knew it it was bombs away

I wonder if i'd known then that was the last time
i would ever see your face
> if i'd have touched you
if i could tell you that I love you anyway

see there's a hunger in my belly
and all these foods have lost their taste
so I was wondering what is cooking out in
utah today

juggler told me i looked better the night he was leaving
he asked if i'd been eating and i said not differently
yeah his eyes were always quiet when he leaned into me
his voice was always softest when he woke me up
in his bed
said
darling you best be leaving
don't ask questions
not worth asking
you'll only make yourself upset

but there's a hunger in my belly
and the nagging just ain't quitting
and i'm hurting and i'm puking
so just tell me what's cooking

the last i heard from you you were needing a favor
on the run in the dark and I couldn't help but save you
the last I heard about you you were somewhere in new england
not allowed to have sharp objects not allowed
to speak to heathens like me

but there's a hunger in my belly
and there's nothing that will fix it
and my heart will keep on pounding
til i figure how to stop it

and I'll always see you fondly
thinking of those times we walked
hours by hours before
either of us
got ruined

5/27/07

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26