I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Photograpic Memory
2009-02-22
2:06 p.m.

of all the images of you
seared into my brain
forever

(your child-like face, closed eyed,
mouth taking up your whole face with a smile;
your cartoon posture like anime as you use me as a mirror;
your concern for my well-being;
your wry smile when you mock my taste;
your disdain for my questions and demands and neediness)

the one that haunts my brain
the one that makes me smile
is one that I shouldn't enjoy

you, staring into space, your brow furrowed
contemplating something not far away
how to disentangle yourself
from the girl in your room

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26