I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
rough & tumble
2008-12-31
3:49 a.m.

I wear these bruises like badges of honor
you say that I fight like I love I fight like I mean it
and in those moments when you tell me to just stay quiet
no fucking way

I wear these scars like tattoos of my fumblings
you say I can't hold my ground til I stop falling down
and in those times of graceless tumbling when I shouldn't falter
I'll catch myself

because I am not the one who is scared of tomorrow
I'm here for right now
you know I am not the one who is hiding something
my cards are all down I'm putting it out there
you take what you want and get the fuck out there

I keep this aching under my skin to remind me
how my arms and my legs and obliques ache to see you so soon
and in those times when I feel like I'll never be with you again
I can see my own strength grow too

I wear these bruises like badges of honor
you say I'm trying too hard I just don't want to fail for lack of trying
and on those mornings when I can hardly sit up
I'll look down and see that I fought hard enough

because I am not the one who is scared of tomorrow
I'm here for right now
you know I am not the one who is hiding something
my cards are all down I'm putting it out there
you take what you want and get the fuck out there
my cards are all down I'm putting it out there
I'm rough and tumble but not made of armor

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26