I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
trick 1st draft
2008-12-31
3:44 a.m.

now I know I should expect it
every little lie you tell
you draw me deeper into the web
I just can't accept it
because I want to believe
the best is you

but I don't see you clearly
I think your beauty is a trick of the eye
and I cannot understand you
I think your reasoning's a trick of the mind

but do you wanna see a trick
I can show you a trick
I can show you how quick
I can be with a knife

now I know I should explain it
how all this loving turned to hate
and spat me out on the floor
I just can't appreciate it
humiliation's not my bag
I wanna hurt someone I wanna be more

but I don't think I know you
I think your charm is just a trick and a smile
I don't pretend I understand you
I think you're totally a trick of the mind

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26