I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Reagan Day
2008-12-22
8:51 a.m.

october 1983
they overthrew the jewel party
i heard it on the radio
they killed em all by 1:15

my maman didn't speak so well
my maman didn't understand
she broke her back to build this house
she broke her back to till this land

they took the base
a little ways down the road
and I do not know
now that we've been saved

who will save us
from our saviors?
oh no.

they got a war on baby/we're in the 3rd world baby
we can't be safe from anything
I built a life of sticks
I built this house out of debris

They told us not to go outside
they said they'd shoot us all on sight
and when the planes flew overhead
I thought oh god this is the end

now we are so grateful
for everything you've done
but don't keep your men stationed here
we don't want that

who will save us
from our saviors?
oh no.
oh no.

So now we celebrate
Reagan day
celebrate
the USA comes to save the day
the USA
oh no
oh no

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26