I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
King of Scene
2008-09-06
3:57 p.m.

the king of scene
you were a star
you thought because you played guitar
you had it all

but who knows what tomorrow brings
fame don't exist without some strings
and you got tangled up
somehow you slipped
on the primrose path of dalliance
let go of my hand
and I slipped out of your sights
and 5 years later on
you have turned
into a cautionary tale
you used to be great
but now you are barely there at all

and curled up naked
in a ball
you tell me all about the cars
and the tables all the odd jobs

you still can't see where you went wrong
you still can hardly string together
a whole damned thought

somehow you slipped
on the primrose path of dalliance
let go of my hand
and I slipped out of your sights
and 5 years later on
you have turned
into a cautionary tale
you used to be great
but now you are barely there at all

I used to think you would go far
I used to wish you would be mine
and tell me all about your secrets and your dreams

and now you're lying in my arms
and I am wishing that you'd go
because you just make me feel like I was a fool for believing in you

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26