I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Au Clair de la Lune
2007-12-03
11:19 p.m.

hold me close
don't ever loose that grip
don't ever slip away in the night
tell me lies
like you won't leave
you will never say goodbye

i know i know you'll always go
i know i know you're not
something i'll get to hold forever more
when the sun hits the blinds you'll be going for sure

and in the morning
i am alone
it's like you only
exist in the light of the moon

well from the look in your eyes
i see distress
i see you won't say it to me
furrows and lines
i can't believe it took you
this long to see that

i'm not the girl you thought i was
i'm not the best i am the worst
thing that ever happened to you, dear
when the sun hits the blinds i bet you disappear

you say the suns in your eyes
you have a job
you gotta be there right at nine
closing the blinds
won't keep you here
won't make you spill the beans on

why you can't see me in the light
why you can't ever tell the
reason why you always bolt at the dawn
when the sun hits the blinds you must be moving on

au clair de la lune
tu es vraiment beau
mais au clair du matin tu
laisses moi tout seule

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26