I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Toxic Seed
2007-06-25
2:14 a.m.

six in the morning and you're calling me
and you say you can't sleep
and you beg sing to me

well I love you but I hate it when
you make bad decisions
and call me after them

whatever happened to the girl who loved to face the world
with her tongue stuck out and flipped bird flying high

and even though it's not my fault at all
i feel responsible because I know where this is headed
just know if I could change the way things are
i'd fix it if I could

and know if I could make it better somehow
i would give anything I could
but this is not an easy fix
I know because I've seen it before

I met you when I was 14 got you started smoking
and we improved our drinking
by 16 she was tutoring me and she was trying new things
and I didn't want to stop her

sometimes I think that it was me, that I'm a toxic seed
that the poison trees grow out of

Sometimes I cannot fall asleep because I have these dreams
that they're coming to drag me with them

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26