I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Rubbing eyes
2007-06-25
1:57 a.m.

i see you in the color of the water
that reflects the summer sky
but it's been weeks without the ocean
and i started to forget
how it felt when all the memories
come through every sense at once
crashing in on me the way you looked
the last time I saw you

i spend a lot of nights in desperation
drowning on these plains
pouring drinks and spirits at my brain
all I do is play the same things
over in my head
and wonder like it makes a difference
how i'd do it over if I could

there's me standing at my door at midnight
rubbing tired eyes
there's you stepping through the threshold
you look so good i'm instantly revived
but there's no "we" to speak of
because it's a lie I told myself

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26