I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Abend
2007-06-25
1:50 a.m.

it's tuesday so I ride cross town
said I wouldn't drown again tonight, but I still might
I'm giddy til 2AM, giggling with friends
or so I call them
but in the moon washed street,
the howling wind, my pedal beating feet
I can't wait to collapse, for the time to lapse
so it begins

it's the winter of my eyelids
hibernating until they sense spring
don't get put off by my silence
it's the only way that I can sleep

woozy calls for confidence, or so you says
or so I'd like to think
I reach out through the telephone from my bedroom
but you're not answering
is it that time so soon when we pack it in
when we all go down tonight
I want the blue in you, no it's not too late
come over baby

Don't get put off by my singing
don't get put off by my drinking
don't get put off by my silence
don't get put off by my violence
because in you I have delighted
in you I found delight

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26