I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
A Love Song, of sorts
2007-06-25
2:46 a.m.

Every day I think about you
even though I know your mind is not on me
I could write a contemplative love song
but that wouldn't be right
because I'm not quite in love dear
but it's more than lust
I just want you tonight

I love to watch you when you think
that nobody's looking
you can make my stomach turn
love to watch and see if you're looking
and make myself sparkle and maybe you'll want me more

so come to my room I will leave my light on
and when you take your clothes off I'll undress too
and then with my eyes closed I'll kiss you
because I'll mean it
but I didn't ever intend things to be so complicated

I could think on everything I've done wrong
starting with the first words of this damned song
but I don't regret a thing I have said
cos I can't stop saying what I mean

I can't shock my heart into beating for anything
I can't be all that I wanted to be
and you're bad, yeah you're not so innocent
you know you've played these games effortlessly
and it is true that your expertise has trumped me

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26