I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
trash left behind
2007-04-21
2:42 p.m.

I say "don't leave your shorts on my floor"
he says "thanks I'll be needing those for boxer-ing this afternoon"
I laugh at his joke even though I don't think this creep is funny anymore

and as he goes he leaves some crumpled money on the dresser and says
"guess i kind of owe you for those beers"
and before that I didn't think I could feel more like a whore
but now I do

I say "your undershirt's on my desk"
he says "that's alright you keep it and you'll have it when you're thinking of me"
but I don't want to be in his debt
and I don't like his scent

you know sometimes I wonder why I bother at all
if I really want them or I keep them just to have 'em around
diamond eyes you're always in my mind
always coming up behind these thoughts of hopelessness

because you're the only one
who took pieces of me and never left anything behind
you're the only one who
stole from me all the time

I say "don't leave your trash on my floor"
he says "how well do you know me"
and I don't think I should answer him
I smile to his face but I'm fuming just as soon as he
is out the door

I lie in bed and wonder what I'm doing
if I'm happy if I'm hopeless if I'm losing
if I'm wasting my time
you're 3000 miles away and I've got nothing here to tempt you back
except contrition which is never enough

because you're the only one
who took pieces of me and never left anything behind
you're the only one who
stole from me all the time

everyone I've ever known is always leaving shit all over my house
and I'm dragging it out to keep them out
and everything I've ever said or done seems to make people
forget themselves and lose their stuff

i've got wallets i've got watches i've got belts i've got boxers and a tee shirt
from the time my ex didn't want me walking home in a mini skirt
i've got keys i've got socks i've got lighters and the only thing i haven't got
is anything that totals your value

you're the only one who took love from me
and returned it when he had time
you're the only one who made time for me no matter how inconvenient
you're the only one who drove 300 miles to see me just for the night
you're the only one who matters in my eyes

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26