I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Poker Face
2007-02-06
3:12 a.m.

I get it you're leaving
and though it hurts i'll keep on breathing
in time
i will be fine

so you are going and it's coming
and i never saw you running
away from me
so stealthily

yes leave me lying here
on a broken spine
and leave me lying here
telling you I'm fine

I am alone in my room
and what should I expect
the way I carry on
it's obvious to everyone but me
that I am not what I see

the mirror lies
but not your eyes
and through you I can see
everything I ought to hate in me

so I am dressing and repressing
but the things I am forgetting
the tell tale signs

so what I'm bleeding and crying
for all you care i'm dying
it's not your responsibility

yes leave me lying here
on a broken spine
and leave me lying here
telling you I'm fine

a thousand miles away you're finally safe
i will not track you down this time
i cannot search and destroy
even though that's not my intent at all

that's your mo
you want me broken
and I guess that's okay
it's what i deserve
trying to play with
the big boys

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26